Points Per Game Leaders: The NBA’s Top Scorers of the Decade.

Points Per Game Leaders: The NBA’s Top Scorers of the Decade.

The NBA is home to some of the best basketball players in the world. The game has witnessed greats like Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant, LeBron James, and many others. The competition among these players to be the top scorer is intense. Every year, the battle for the Points Per Game (PPG) title heats up as players try to put up great numbers.

As the decade draws to a close, we take a look at the top PPG leaders of the NBA over the past ten years. The following players have all made their mark, setting new records, and taking the league by storm.

James Harden

James Harden has been nothing short of dominant over the last decade, and his numbers back that up. Known for his prolific scoring and ability to get to the free-throw line, Harden leads the NBA in PPG over the past five years with a 31.6 average. Apart from that, he has won three scoring titles, became one of the greatest Houston Rockets players of all time, and won an MVP award during the 2017-18 season.

Stephen Curry

Although Stephen Curry has missed some games due to injuries, he still managed to be one of the leaders in PPG over the past decade. Curry has been a key member of the Golden State Warriors dynasty, leading them to three Championships during the decade. The two-time MVP has an impressive average of 24.7 PPG, and in 2015, he led the league with an incredible 30.1 PPG.

Kevin Durant

Undoubtedly one of the most talented players in the NBA, Kevin Durant, has been among the top scorers of the decade. Durant has won two scoring titles, averaging 28.1 PPG throughout the decade. He was also the Finals MVP in both of the Warriors’ Championship-winning seasons.

LeBron James

LeBron James has been one of the best players in the league for more than a decade, and he has consistently been among the top scorers during that period. Over the past ten years, he has averaged 26.9 PPG, winning the scoring title once. James has also won three NBA titles during this decade, proving to be a game-changer.

Kobe Bryant

Although Kobe Bryant retired in 2016, he was still one of the most dominant and prolific scorers of the decade. During the 2012-13 season, Kobe led the NBA in scoring with a PPG average of 27.3. Until his last season, he averaged 23.7 PPG, earning five Championships and two scoring titles during his illustrious career.

These players have set the benchmark for excellence in scoring, with each of them having won multiple scoring titles and leading their teams to great success. As the decade comes to a close, it will be thrilling to see who emerges as the next ten-year PPG leader. With young stars like Luka Dončić, Trae Young, and Zion Williamson on the rise, the future of the NBA looks bright and full of possibilities.